Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement??

Nowadays, people's life quality has improved fast. Most people will have a relax when they have time. I think the government not only need to invest in the arts but also invests in public services.Let's talk about my opinions. Firstly, It is not waste money for government investment in the arts. Because of arts is one of the ost important things in our life. When we finished the day of studying or working, we can listen some music to relax. Through this, we can have a good sleep at night. The next day, we will have full of energy to study and work. In other hands, the arts is a part life for retire people. When people retired,they have nothing to do. Arts is a good activity for spending their time. Addition, Arts can improve our eye level. For example, when looking at the artist's photograph.The picture is meaningful, we even can't understand what is the artist want to show us. This will find out that we lack knowledge, through our eye is very low. So if we spend sometimes on arts,we can see that our eye level has improved.So the government invest money in the arts is neccessary. Secondly,governments must invest money in public services too. The public services are relating to our life quality. In reality, there are many elder people in our city. If the public services are poor,the elder people might be in danger. The elder people always have poor health, if they suddenly lose themselves.The public services can help them stay safe and call their relatives to come. So the govenment must invest the money in the publics services. Overall, our government must invest money in both arts and public services. Art can relax and Public Services can make our life easier.Both arts and public service is a part of our lives.We can't lose them.