Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people spend their whole career devoting to one company when others suppose that working for more businesses conveys more advantages. In my point of view, because each side has its own benefit and drawback, the better choice depends on workers’ personality. Staff who work at the same company for a long time have more opportunity to be promoted. It is clear that time provides employees with experience and skills. Based on this, they may have a higher position or at least, a higher salary for their devotion. Besides, long working time means that having a period to understand colleagues’ personalities so that conflicts may be less occurred compared to the new ones. Therefore, for people who love stability and familiarity, choosing not to change jobs will be more suitable. However, people who are energetic and active will be interested in changing their working organisations. Firstly, in different firms, there are different criteria and demands requiring employees to meet, especially, new staff have to work harder to express their ability to be recognised. Secondly, a new place is a new working environment with new colleagues, managers and conditions that workers have to adapt to. These challenges and difficulties will attract extroverted people since it helps them improve themselves, learn new skills and discover a new range of knowledge which they haven’t known before. In conclusion, I believe that both ways of choosing organisations to work have its positive side and the importance is which you are more suitable will be the better option.