Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views these views and give own opinion.

Many individuals believe that university graduates should pursue the degree that they are interested to do. However, others think that they ought to study only those fields which can guarantee them a prospective job. In this essay, I will discuss both views and state my opinion as well. Taking a decision for yourself is a big step for anyone. Students studying subjects which they like is the indication of passion and commitment. Myself, for instance, is doing a Masters in Professional Accounting, not due to the fact that I will have better career opportunities but it is because I am good with numbers. Moreover, there will be less chance for any failure if you follow your pathway and make your own journey. Money should not derive anyone’s decision and it is your own personal choice. However, Choosing courses which are well in demand will increase the probability of a bright future. Not only it will create lots of employment opportunities but also provide growth in that particular industry. Artificial intelligence is one of the most popular electives amongst the university students after the graduation and the reason is lucrative yearly packages which have been offered by many multinational firms. One other fact is that you can switch job easily and you do not need to worry about job safety. As a result, studying subjects which are well in demand will always be fruitful. In a nutshell, I am of the opinion that selecting the well in-demand courses will only give you a greater chance of a successful future.