Eating too much of sugar is harmful for health. Some people think that it is the responsibility of government to limit people's sugar consumption while others think that it is an individual responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Consuming too much carbohydrate can have harmful effects on health. While some people suggest that governments should take actions to limit people's carbohydrates consumption, others believe that it is up to the individual's choice. This essay agrees that the choice of food should be completely left to the person, it will also discuss both views before coming to a conclusion. On the one hand, many opine that governments should promote healthy lifestyles through strict measures; imposing taxes on junk food as well as nutrients which contain high sugar content might encourage consumers to buy organic and healthy food. For instance, many countries have raised the prices of food products that contain artificial and sugary additives. As a consequence, This has caused many people to stop buying these harmful products and go for healthier options. On the other hand, several people do think that there should be no restrictions regarding the type of food that they eat. In other words, they should be able to decide freely on what they should or should not eat, and authorities should not decide for people what lifestyle they should lead. Markets and restaurants should offer a variety of food products and leave the choice for consumers. For instance, a famous chain restaurant had removed meals that contain sugar from its list. Therefore, this angered many customers, and the sales had declined dramatically, as they felt offended that their preferences were not taken into consideration. In conclusion, despite the fact that some people believe that the potential harms that are caused by sugar consumption can be prevented by laws and actions implied by governments, I strongly believe that people should be able to decide on whether to limit their carbohydrate intake or not.