Getting promotions is one of the biggest drives for people to apply themselves and work hard in the modern workplace. Why do you think people are so driven to get promotion? What other factors influence people to work hard?

In this financial era, every individual needs a certain type of employment to run their budget. The argument is coming forward that promotions are the best influencer for people to join the workplace. In my opinion, not only promotions but one also look for various factors for joining work, including family background and some crisis. Fundamentally, various factor makes the promotion a prominent need in individual life, and there are various reasons to substantiate. First and foremost, increasing need for daily life spendings encourages one to get higher status in a workplace, as higher posts in certain company result in a handsome salary. by which life runs smoothly. Moreover, by acquiring eventually higher post would lead to tons of respect, individual usually prefer this as a part of their ego. However, not only promotions but other factors also play a crucial role in encouragement toward the working life. Chiefly, from the ages, our ancestors are indulging simultaneously in the working life generation by generation; therefore present and near-future generations ought to follow the same trend. Furthermore, unemployment in an individual life results in various negative aspects, including depression, anxiety and even suicide. As revealed by a survey conducted by the University of Canada west that 70% of suicide rate emerge due to the lack of employment. Hence, to balance the same one should join any workplace. In conclusion, although the attraction of higher places in a company motivates people to join work, there are many other factors, such as the constant working trend of past ancestors and cause of issues by unemployment, could lead human to carry out some activities.