Rates of diabetes and obesity are increasing in many countries around the world. Some people think that the government should ban soft drinks and sugary snacks from schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this proposal?

Obesity and diabetes are the chronic health-related issues faced by every age group, except 0-25 years, throughout the world. However, some individuals deem that authorities ought to ban sugar snacks in educational institutes to lower the problems. I personally disagree with the given argument since these hazards are less common in school going children and can be seen prominently in adults and elders. Fundamentally, various factor makes disagree with the presented notion, and there are myriad reasons to substantiate. To begin with, children are regularly involved in sports activities in school and are less prone to health-related diseases. In other words, eventually, allotment of a certain time as a period of sports in school enables pupils to involve in physical activities, which, in turn, make them more active and stop the accumulation of fat in their body. Moreover, their immunity is enough strong to tackle the problem of obesity and diabetes easily. Whereas, on the other hand, adults and senior citizens remain inactive throughout the most hours of the day as their large proportion of the work includes either sitting position or less physically active positions. Particularly most of the elders are not indulged in work. As a result, they often suffer from health problems. To maintain this, the government must bring laws related to the health of senior civilians, rather than for children. In conclusion, although health problems related to fat and sugar are increasing dramatically, I disagree that implementing rules to vanish snacks from the institute is an appropriate solution as this phenomenon not affects the individuals less than 25 years. The main impact could be seen in the elder, and laws for them could be a proper measure.