Employers should focus on personal qualities instead of qualifications and experience when choosing someone for a job. To what extent do you agree?

Some people think that employers should prefer personal traits rather than background education and experience while selecting a candidate for a job. I do not agree with this statement, and in this essay,I will justify my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the recruiter should choose the employee on the basis of personal traits such as leadership, social skills and enthusiasm, certainly,they are significant factors that every aspirant should have them. However, these are qualitative measures, and they are impossible to judge while taking an interview of the candidate. For instance, most of the interviews have four-five rounds, in those 2-3 hours, it would be a difficult job to select an applicant based on his personal characteristics. Hence, sampling the employee on his/her previous experience and education is a hassle-free task as employer would be familiar with the candidate's knowledge and experiences. Additionally, there are various jobs which require exposure and advanced study and the personality traits may not be needed in those jobs. In some professions, for example, doctors, professors engineers and so on, indeed employers would choose who would have more hands-on practice than his/her traits. Similarly, there would be always a risk for a company to choose a candidate without background knowledge. Obviously,that selected applicant would be good at marketing skills, but he would lack some basic terms of the specific field. To illustrate this, to work in IT companies, every marketer should have basic knowledge of the designing, developing and database of the project. These terms are not easily understood by a layman, therefore,the recruiter should consider the education and experience than the personal qualities of the applicant. All in all, though having vast communication skills and leadership qualities can give multiple benefits to the organisation, but employers cannot determine these skills within a few hours, also some professions demand exposure and advanced intelligence. I believe employers should recommend education and skills first on choosing the candidate.