Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For students, few things are more important than curriculum. Unpaid community service like working for charity, good communication with the neighbourhood and teach adult students about sports is a great way to encourage them to help society. The reason for this trend is that unpaid community service, in most cases, may require a number of resources to cope with this demand. What is really required; however, I think, voluntary community work should be a part of secondary school programs. Nowadays, secondary school curriculums are updated very first. Many new subjects are included in recent times. Students are very active these days. They are joining many social activities and working with many charity groups. Where, they learn enormous things, increase their practical knowledge and working under many tough situations. This will make them stronger and practical for the future. In addition, sports in the form of development are very important for students. Sports programs can help students physically strong and mentally active. It is also a great opportunity for students to make new friends and take any decision in any circumstances. The trend, on the other hand, would assemble several types of frustrating consequences. First of all, many people think that social work makes students get distracted from their main work. These works take many valuable times from student’s daily routine. As a result, it can affect their academic life. On the contrary, sports in some cases get injured students for a long time. Consequently, they would drop out of school for a long time. It is clear, therefore, that is a good idea for students to take an interest in choosing unpaid community service. In that case, children will feel better as well as educational development will be ensured.