Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and your opinion.

It is always been a topic of debate whether which subjects should learner learn at university. It is argued that juveniles ought to study only in the field of science and technology. However, some believe that youngster can study any subject of choice. This essay will discuss both sides of the view and why studying any subject is more important for a better future. On the first side, Science and Technology are major fields of study and national development mostly depends on these two factors.It is often seen that if a nation has good engineers and scientist then they help to build a better country.Studying subjects like engineering and research at universities help juvenile to get a better job later in life because most of the jobs are now in these two fields. For example, in Japan students prefer to choose the only subject related to science and engineering and that helps to reach the growth rate of the country at ninety- two per cent. Thus learning these field not only help youth but also community too. On the other side, a student must be given a choice to take any course they want to build a career in his field of interest. Because most the student does not like subjects like math as they find it more difficult.Freedom of choosing any course help nation to maintain a balance in society. For instance, if everyone starts studying maths and science in universities then soon in a nation no one will be an artist and no one will be a plumber so it will create a huge problem in society. Moreover,choosing subjects of choice help to find more job opportunities because if every youngster is engineer then most people will be jobless. In conclusion, technology and science help to build a better city. However, freedom of study not only maintain a balance in society but also help to build a career in the field of interest. Thus, in my opinion,students can study whatever subjects they want in universities.