An increasing number of children have become hooked on fast food and aerated drinks that do not provide much nutrition. This poor diet has led to a rise in obesity among children. What are the problems that are associated with obesity in children and what steps could be taken to prevent it?

Nutrious food is very important to lead a healthy life, but these days our children are attracted to fast food and aerated drinks which results in obesity. Listing further problem that comes with obesity followed by what can be done toprevent it. Children with obesity tend to be less playful, which just increases the risk of a lot diseases like diabetes, asthma and high blood pressure as well.They fall very often as their body is not getting the proper nutrition that it needs to produce antibodies to fight the diseases. In addition, children also face social and psychological problems if obese like poor self esteem and are at a great risk of being obese as an adult too. Parents should make sure to include atleast 60 minutes of some activity for their children, this will help them with their concentration and focus power. Moreover, preparing a healthier version of their favourite dish will be a great step too. For example, if your children like noodles, incorporating a lot vegetables, choosing wheat noodles instead of the regular type. Likewise, regular consumption of water, choosing healthier options for snack time can be tried too. To summarise, being healthy is very important to keep all diseases at bay. Just by making wise and healthier choices and adding any phsycial activity in our daily schedule