Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people prefer jobs with high remuneration and perks while others go for work gratification. Though a good salary and perks are important to sustain a peaceful life. In my opinion job satisfaction is also crucial in an individual's career growth and success. To commence with, task contentment gives a sense of fulfilment that no money or perks can provide. A person who is motivated towards his work does not need any supervision to review his work and he will perform his task with utmost concentration and efficiency. On the contrary, the person who works solely for high pay grade will need to push him to continuously achieve targets and will eventually lose his grip over the roles and responsibilities. These struggles come with the feeling of depression and compromise with the conscience. All this combinedly leads to performance lag. For Instance, Most of the freshly high school graduates choose merchant navy because of the handsome salary packages but eventually burn out by unable to cope with the required pressure. Whereas, working for what we love to do will automatically lead our way growth and prosperity. for example, Chetan Bhagat despite being an alumnus of one of the prestigious college of India and working for years for renown consultancy workshop left his job to be a writer and has successfully achieved his dream of becoming a famous author. To conclude, Job satisfaction is more important than high pay and if people love what they do they will eventually earn well.