When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the amount of money they earn is the most significant factor when they apply for a job. Personally, although I do not deny that income has a significant role to play in our lives, I argue that other elements are equally important when choosing a profession. It Is understandable that people all need money to support their own needs including paying for utility bills and raising children. Without a decent amount of income, it would be hard for people to sustain their life in these times, especially those who live in big cities like Ho Chi Minh city and Ha Noi capital where the cost of living is relatively high. Additionally, if people receive their desirable size of income, they are more likely to work harder and make more contributions to the company that employs them. However, I think in order to achieve job satisfaction, people should carefully put other factors such as work environment and self-development opportunities into consideration when considering an occupation. Firstly, if people have a chance to work in a friendly and open working environment, they tend to love their career more and feel satisfied which results in high productivity. Secondly, a working place that offers opportunities for self-growth would be ideal for ambitious, energetic and vibrant people, particularly the youth. Without these opportunities, the employees would feel what they are doing is monotonous, mundane and this may demotivate them from working hard for the company. As a consequence, both parties would suffer from a decrease in productivity. In conclusion, even though the salary is of a vital motivator in securing a job, I believe that money cannot outweigh other factors.