In many places, shopping is the leisure time activity for young adults. Why is it so? Do you think it is a negative or a positive development?

It is true that nowadays an overwhelming majority of youngsters tend to interact themselves by doing some shopping during spare time. I think that this is a negative trend which can cause some inevitable consequences. To begin, the main reason for my disagreement is that a number of young people today overuse their rights by spending an enormous amount of money on fashionable items like clothes or accessories. Subsequently, their parents have to compromise with huge expenses of their children. However some parents are strict when it comes to their offsprings, so in this case, the young peoples have rules to follow. Nevertheless, if the teenagers are out of control, they can simply spend any amount of money to satisfy their own needs and caprices including shopping. Furthermore, a great illustration of this is that the children, who have been spoiled by their parents, tried to manipulate them in order to obtain as much money as possible for the shopping purposes. Thus, it is important that parents monitor their young children and don't surround them with excessive love or caress. Another reason is that although the young generation is more likely to habitually shop for interaction. Some of them merely try to superior by wearing stylish clothes and shoes. Consequently, this development brings negative elements as other pupils, who may not afford themselves buying luxurious things, feel inferiority among one's friends and relatives. A great number of teenagers, in fact, have a feeble habit to judge by the appearance rather than by personality. It is not surprising that nowadays young people orient to purchase the last trends even with nothing to have in its wallets as well. Therefore, youth should focus on living without chasing the cutting-edge things, but more value having a firm relationship with their peers. To conclude, Although shopping is one of the main aspects of youth's life, I believe that they will deliberately find a productive alternative for this activity in the future.