Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country's police force or military force, such as the army, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It goes without saying that in today's era women are playing an equal part in every field either it is manufacturing or services, as their male counterpart. Yet, there are many high ranked posts which are still dominated by men. Hence, it is needed that a certain number of these jobs are booked for women by the administration. To begin with, career success and choice depends upon individual merits, and thus men and women should have access to the same professional opportunities. However, gender is considered as the deciding factor when it comes to profession, instead of a person's talent. For example,most of the high ranked posts in defence are occupied by men, and women are employed at the operational part. As a result, female are mostly deprived of the post and position that they deserve even. Moreover, traditionally women are restricted to some particular roles. For example,it is believed that a female's primary duty is to manage family and if she has to work, all the work she can do is operational jobs behind the desk and is excluded from decision making roles. Therefore it is needed that the government should reserve some of these jobs for women and thus allowing them to contribute equally in jobs that involve taking the decision and giving orders. It will also bring them at par with their counterparts of opposite gender in these jobs and end the dominance of being decision-makers, enjoyed by men so far. In conclusion, this is true that women have done considerably well in almost all the field yet they have been denied the positions and posts they deserve citing their gender. The government should definitely provide certain reservations to women. With the government booking some of these posts for women, will uplift their status and provide them professional and social equality, and bridge the gap created by this male dominance in these jobs.