: Some think that climate change reforms will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for businesses. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

There is a widespread belief that any prospective forms of global warming will be harmful to business. In my opinion, serve weather may negatively affect business while it benefits eco-friendly companies. Global warming affects directly a change of costs and resource availability, creating an extreme condition for unsustainable business. Such condition increases the frequency and intensities of extreme weather events such as floods, storms, and droughts, which consequently disrupt the operation of the business. Serve drought and weather pattern changes cause a shortage of crops used for food or apparel products, along with an increase in transportation expenses. Mainly, serve weather is a reason that climate change is a risk for a business in terms of physical and financial damage. Others argue that climate change is beneficial for eco-friendly businesses. As climate change, customer demand in the market will simultaneously shift. The customer will be more conscious of environmental protection, increasing the choice of green products. A justification is that a large global movement to reduce the use of plastic bags is profitable for paper-bag produced companies. In addition, a business that provides bike rentals or sells eco-friendly vehicles will surprisingly increase the sale due to a change of sustainable transports during climate change. Indeed, whether policies regarding climate change affect the business positively or negatively is subject to the type of business they are doing. On the one hand, businesses that traditionally produced eco-unfriendly items might suffer from the change, including public pressure. On the other hand, green businesses might benefit from such political moves. Neither all companies would suffer nor benefit from a certain change of the state. In conclusion, the green business model may take advantage of climate change while eco-unfriendly will face multidimensional damage.