Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, people have had contrasting views on whether teachers should give children homework on a daily basis or not. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide my opinion why it is better for children not to be given homework everyday. On the one hand, those who believe that children should get homework everyday might argue that this can boost their academic performance. This is because doing homework assignments everyday guarantees that pupils will study their daily lessons at once without postponing them. Consequently, this will enhance their educational achievements and increase their school grades. In contrast, If those children do not have homeworks to finish, they will not be committed to studying their new lessons immediately. On the other hand, my view is that children should be given the opportunity to find and practice their hobbies. To illustrate, they should have leisure time after school to participate in some beneficial activities, such as playing a sport which often has many positive impacts on one’s physical and mental health. Additionally, having some leisure time can help children to unwind and get ready for the next day at school which will positively affect their academic performance as well. However, If those juveniles are given a lot of homeworks everyday, they will not be able to practice their hobbies and recharge their batteries for the upcoming days. In conclusion, although many people may argue that doing homeworks everyday might help increase children’s academic performance, I believe it is better not to have homeworks everyday to be able to practice their hobbies and regain their energies.