Nowadays people make new friends through social networks and internet chat groups. Some people think this is good. Other think that face-to-face interaction is essential. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has always been a conflict between the effectiveness of virtual and face-to-face friendships.While a group supports the former,another group stands for the later. This essay will discuss both aspects and will justify why face-to-face interaction is a key factor in making strong relationships. On the one hand,meeting people physically is crucial in knowing a guy well both from inside and outside while most of the teenagers nowadays prefer creating friendships on the internet merely seeing a picture of the human sometimes who even does not exist in reality. In other words,people very often use fake profile pictures to attract the opposite gender with an evil intention to commit fraudulent acts. For instance, one of my friends was in a relationship with an anonymous guy who never agreed to meet with her but had been demanding expensive gifts from her on various occasions while he was not sending any. Finally,unfortunately,that man was proved to be having a fake Id and he was finally caught redhanded on a police raid executed by the cybercrime department.It was just an example among thousands of other complaints.The one -to-oneone conversation may reveal what kind of character he is,how does he react,what does he like and so on therefore it clarifies a lot of doubts in a jiffy. Moreover,it helps people understand each other more wisely. On the other hand,people are time-poor,and ever frustrated and sometimes are too exhausted to go out to see a friend after having an eventful week.In that particular situation, one will find the internet friends and gossips more feasible to him as it will save his money,time and energy. For example,my own cousin brother never dated her girlfriend a second time in a month to save the restaurant bills,though sounds very odd but it is true and this trend continued until they two got married. However,everything has its merits and demerits but I would say the demerits of the unseen bondings outweigh its merits for sure.It is very important to see the face of the individual sitting at the other part of the world with whom I am going to relate myself. To summarise,I strongly believe that before jumping at a relationship in a haste without visiting him may lead to danger rather than soothing one's soul by sharing and caring.Despite having some advantages of time and cost savings,the internet borne friendships do not last long and bear so many risks coming upon personal life.So,my recommendation would be to meet a man before being bonded with him.