Some shops are open 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. Do you think it is a good thing for customers, the shop staff and the economy as a whole?

Over the last few years, it has become a trend that many retail shops work around the clock every day. In my opinion, this has plenty of positive effects on consumers, the workforce and the society’s economy. To begin with, finding shops that are open 24 hours a day is very crucial for many customers. Since life’s commitments are increasing at an unprecedented pace, employees tend to take late shifts to be able to secure their basic necessities. Therefore, they need supermarkets, cafes and restaurants that are serving overnight. Furthermore, shop staff can benefit from those night shifts as well. To illustrate/To elucidate, they have the opportunity to work overtime and earn more money. Gone are the days when people worked during the day and slept at night. Nowadays, they need to work day and night to support themselves financially. Moreover, outlets which work 24 hours a day and 7 days a week have immense fruitful impacts on the country’s economy. Obviously, if they expand their working period, their revenues will increase. Consequently, they will pay more taxes which can be used to improve any sector, such as the education system or the healthcare system. Additionally, the more hours those outlets open, the more staff they will need. So, they offer more employment opportunities which are reflected on the economy as a whole. In conclusion, owing to the current expensive life, I believe that the availability of shops 24 hours a day every day is fundamental for the shop staff, the consumers and the state’s economy.