Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is a controversial debate on whether studying history has more merits or other science-based lessons. This is widely considered by a number of individuals that acquiring knowledge about the past is essential for youngsters, while others oppose them. I think science and technology topics have further importance than past. Both views will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, a group of people claims that it is indispensable for students to have History courses in their curriculum. According to their belief, reading about disasters such as the holocaust or World Wars in the former times can inspire young generations to learn from their mistakes and avoid repeating similar catastrophes in the future. This also might contribute to better insight into the fundamental base of their culture as well as how their traditions have evolved. Consequently, it gives them a sense of roots of belonging. For example, by comprehending the history of Iran, pupils could demonstrate their respect for the memories of those who suffered to preserve our country. On the other hand, this is stated that past is a topic that is rarely used in people’s lives so it would be better to focus on other practical skills like biology or information technology. It is obvious these courses play significant roles in ameliorating the standard of living in various countries by addressing numerous troubles. As an illustration, the cutting-edge methods in biomedicine dramatically enhance life expectancy in most western nations. Moreover, in my opinion, teaching valuable fields of study in particular state-of-the-art technologies probably resolve today’s hardships. On the contrary, memorizing the lists of battles or the name of great humans as well as events that had happened in chronological order not only is impractical but also is a waste of time and boring. For example, by utilizing advanced techniques and large-scale farming the dilemma of hungriness could be eradicated globally. In conclusion, although teaching past events have several benefits, I contend learning relevant lessons to science and technology can be more profitable. Therefore, these high-priority subjects must be put in the school syllabus.