Big salary is much important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It has always been argued that higher remuneration is more significant than work contentment. However, I completely disagree with this statement since there are other factors, happiness and determination, play a crucial role to get satisfaction from a specific job. This essay will highlight some potential factors as it progresses. To begin with, although some people considered a higher salary as a priority to fulfil their needs and demands, amusement can only be achieved when a person is happy in what he or she is doing. In other words, enjoying the tasks at the workplace will matter higher rather than compromising or forcefully doing something, in which they are rarely interested. To exemplify, a person, who has an interest in painting, cannot pay full attention to business jobs instead of having a high wage. Hence, enjoyment is must to have contentment from what we are doing. Secondly, it is more imperative for people to be motivated and confident at a workplace which can be attained through learning and career development. To elaborate, there is a strong relationship between the work gratification and productivity, therefore, attaining the appreciation by the superior after a good project, built the confidence in them,and motivate them to learn more and produce more. In that case, a big amount of pay does not matter at all. To conclude, I would contend that job enjoyment is far important than earing a large amount of money at work, which can be built through amusement and confidence from a performance.