many people believe that high schools should focus their education on mathematics and science, rather than covering a wider ranger of subjects to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most of the people have a mentality that high school education should be only based on subjects like mathematics and science instead of covering other subjects. I completely disagree with this opinion. First of all, different students have different mind set.According to that they develop their interests. Moreover, on the basis of their intersts they choose their career fields. Only be given theoratical subjects like science and mathematics will supress their intersts interest and they will not be able to do good in that. To illustrate, a student who has i nterest in arts and is a good painter if be told to be a maths teacher, there are possibilities that he would not be able to do as good as he can do a painter and be a instructor in the painting field. To conclude, it can be said that no doubt every nation needs scientists, accountants and economists to develop and be in a competition with the world but it does not mean that the youth of the nation has to sacrifice their interests for the sake of nation's growth. High school students should be given a wider range of subjects so that in the future they can choose any of those for the main field studies diring their university education.