It has been claimed that workers over 50 are not responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and that for this reason younger workers are to be preferred. Do you agree?

There is no doubt that older people play an integral part of our community. Although some people consider them more lethargic with old essence in their current workplace scenario. However, I completely contradict with this former argument and believe in the person talent without their actual age which I will discuss in the latter view. The most significant advantage to consider workers over 50 is their work experience and their problem-solving techniques which might result in faster growth of the industry with minimum use of resources. This happens because these employees already know how to work in a much efficient way, so company do not have to waste their time and money on freshers. For example,many consultant companies like Goldman Sachs hire old people because they believe in their skills and convincing power is far better than any IVY league college degree holder. Furthermore, these old labours are much more loyal towards their firm and they can do multiple tasks in a single time whereas sometimes younger worker indulges into petty fights which directly affect company manpower and sometimes result into the hiring the mature workforce. For instance,there is a plethora of fight and strike between the car manufacturing companies and young worker in India which leads to reputation loss and destruction of their workplace. Moreover, many companies are hiring retired army people because of their discipline and work ethics towards their daily goal. In conclusion, even though our youth is an important pillar for any workplace but when we look for the broader picture than we get to know that older workforce is the key foundation of multinational companies which helping our current generation to learn from their mistakes.