A government’s role is only to provide defence capability and urban infrastructure (roads, water supplies, etc.). All other services (education, health, social security) should be provided by private groups or individuals in the community. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In most of the country,the government sector manages the infrastructure of the military and city. Whereas, the private organization maintains the needs of the citizen like health, studies and security. I think, both the sector should work together for a better outcome. This essay will further discuss the view with example. On one hand, the authorities develop different solution problem faced by society. For example, the government introduced a metro-train transport system which reduced the travel for the workers in metropolitan cities. Further, they provide advanced security program to the nation’s safety. For instance, development in the army to protect the nation’s border from the enemy. These are some of the tasks carried out the officials in the ministry. On other hand, private groups work on improving the basic needs of the citizen. For illustration, the Youth Redcross program created by a group of an individual play a major role in providing medical checkups for free during events. Additionally, these organizations also play a major role in maintaining social security through different programs. Such as, participating and promoting the need for maintaining equality among people through a rally. In my view, both the sectors main goal is to provide society with a good lifestyle. When these sectors work together better outcome can be expected. For example, individuals can start working with political officials in improving the health of people. By which, the can provide state-funded programs that help citizens in rural areas. In conclusion, the public and private sectors form a co-operative working plan that benefits the nation and the people.