Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.Discuss both side and give your opinion?

Many people believe that having tertiary education is essential for young people getting jobs, while others argue that experience and skills are more significance to compete for works than those degrees. In my opinion, I would agree with both arguments. One the one hand, university education has become a key step for a person to prepare for his or her future career. Firstly, there are jobs that definitely require a person to be trained properly through universities such as teaching, medicine and law. This is because people, who work in these positions, need to be equipped with the best knowledge and technique from experienced teachers, which help students avoiding mistakes when it comes to real works. Secondly, university education has become a conditional requirement for many jobs. By this, in order to be recruited, one must have at least a higher education degree or even post qualifications. The increasing number of university students show just how significant it is for having tertiary education. On the other hand, it is undeniable that having relevant experience and skills also contribute to the success of job hunting. One aspect is that most of laboring work such as farming, housekeeping and trading do not require employees having academic backgrounds. These positions need someone who is experienced and skillful to be able to work immediately without any further trainings. Another aspect is that while owning the university degree is necessary to be qualified for a job, sometimes, experience and skills are deciding factors for a person to be considered as more advantageous than others who do not have these. This explains the reason why many employers list additional skills and relevant experience as preferences in their job advertisements. In conclusion, I believe that, in this competitive job market, people will need both higher education and experience or skills to find their promising careers.