The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

People nowadays have too many options to shop from whether its online platform or brick and mortar store which has led to the argument that online shopping will lead to all outlet being out of business. The essay will discuss how not all shop will be closed due to online shopping. As the internet has now become the new market place. It is giving run for their money. Firstly,because of its convenience as you don't have to travel to the shops. Secondly to a wide range of promotions and deals which offer the customer with better pricing. For instance, Amazon's Black Friday sales, Cyber Monday and lightning deals not only give a major discount from a wide range of products as well as gives at your doorstep with Prime delivery. Local stores find it difficult to match the price as they have fixed expense which in the future will lead to many sellers to shut down shop. On the contrary, Traditional shops will always survive. Firstly, there are certain businesses that still require try before you buy and secondly due to Limited reach of Technology as not everyone can afford a phone or computer. For example, we recently ordered a new car no matter how much we looked at details online till the time we didn't go to the showroom to look at the options and an expert there to guide us as we couldn't decide on it. On the other hand in India,not everyone has access to the internet so they still go to the local market for the needs. To put it simply, the local deli will always rise as it caters to most demographics. To conclude, there will be businesses that might turn online but not all the store will be closed as both the platforms are important to companies to have a better reach.