Music should not be taught in schools along with other subjects such as computers and science. Do you agree or disagree? Or (How far do you agree with this statement?) (To what extent do you agree with this statement?)

A faction of the population holds the notion that music should not be a part of a cademic curriculum with other important subjects such as information technology as well as science. This essay is in accordance with the given statement as there are manifold reasons to substantiate it. In this technology-driven world, academic knowledge, arguably, has greater importance than music in making a person successful to a great extent. Moreover, music classes are not only expensive but also long-term in nature. In addition, allocating time for the music lessons would dwindle the time needed to teach subjects such as information technology. Besides, for families who struggle to meet the educational needs of their children, music classes would fall on them as an extra financial burden. For instance, musical instruments like the Guitar needed to practice are really expensive. Furthermore, regular musical classes are not necessary to bring out the latent talents in a child when cultural competitions conducted at schools could do the same. Also, from the perspective of most school managements, employing a music teacher is more or less for namesake. Nevertheless, although music is good for relaxation and entertainment for students regardless of age, one has to be lucky enough to develop it as a profession is a fact which should not be overlooked. In short, despite the fact that music plays an imperative role and works wonders in everybody's life, in this highly competitive world, it would become an extra financial burden for parents, reduce the time needed for other subjects and so on. Ergo, I strongly believe that educational institutions should rather focus on futuristic subjects than music