The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing Do you agree or disagree?

I agree that the rising of digitalization in the consumer sector has affected various small-scale businesses and it is also estimated that, majority of the outlets in the urban and semi-urban areas will also shut down in the near future. In this essay, we will understand a few reasons for these changes. To begin with, customer convenience is one of the major reason which is making the buyers choose online platforms over retail outlets. Moreover, in online shopping, one can do purchasing at any time and from anywhere and they do not need to separately take out time to visit a store. For example, I usually do my grocery shopping on the way to the office or in my spare time and since its' easier, I always prefer the internet over shops. Furthermore, buying through the internet provides a better experience as compared with in-store shopping. In other words, by shopping online we get to select from various available brands, one can easily compare prices and we also have several payment options to choose from. On the other hands, at a shop, we do not get the privilege to select and compare the commodities and there are only a few options for the payment mode. For instance, we mostly have to take what is available while purchasing from a shop whereas on platforms like Amazon we can explore numerous varieties. To summarize, the convenience and the experience that we receive during online shopping is much delightful than the one we obtain from outlets and therefore, the IT firms in the consumer sector will soon take up the businesses of all stores in cities and towns.