Some people think that there are things individuals can do to help prevent global climate change. Others believe that action by individuals is useless and irrelevant and that it is only governments and large businesses which can make a difference. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Every person has something to offer to prevent the global climate change, though others did not believe in this, thinking that the public officials and those who are in power can make it. In this essay, we will discuss both sides and give my own perspective. To begin with, every individual has an important role in what is happening in our mother earth. To help to prevent climate change starts with self-discipline. Each person would be responsible for what the things they are doing. For instance, in the Philippines, every person that would be bought something in the supermarket will bring their own bags, and instead of using plastic, they would use papers and basket. Secondly, the government have also a big task in this area, they can implement rules for the people to follow and put some restrictions on every establishment and company. For example, one of the tourist islands in my country was so dirty and even the beaches and corals died, the government implemented to close the beaches for tourist, put penalty those people get caught of throwing their garbage in everywhere. Also, they inspected the hotels and restaurants that their drainage goes directly to the sea. Now, the place is more beautiful and clean than the previous years and the sea are more clear. On the other hand, every individual has to do to prevent the change of the climate, either you are a simple citizen or have a big position in the government or in our society. In conclusion, whoever you are, you can do to help to prevent climate change.