Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, the dawn of science and technology, higher educational institutions are more favourable by many youngsters. These people claim that scholar should learn those subjects which they like, however, others believe that courses such as science and technology must be learnt by them for future use. In this essay, I shall discuss both the view and provide my opinion after considering the explanation. Tertiary institute graduate has the freedom to choose courses as per their passion. To begin, an individual has a different interest in different courses, moreover selecting those subjects in which they are interested or had to have knowledge and experience would benefit them to score well in their final exam. To add to it, a program such as arts, statistics, and history have almost similar importance in our society and have many job opportunities in many employment sectors. Artist, for instance, would exhibit a country's culture and history by painting and earn good money from it. Such courses are more valuable and students are free to choose them. In the second part, compulsory subjects which would be beneficial in future such as science and technology have proven more advantages over other courses. Start with, nowadays, we are living in a global village because of the inventions and machinery we use in our routine life. These courses are more practical than theoretical and easy to understand without memorizing logical explanations. By looking current scenario, the future will be highly tilted towards science and automation sectors. For example, the rate of students who choose these courses has been proliferated drastically by 10% within 3 years around the world and it is an undeniable revolution. All in all, we are highly dependent on technology and study related to these courses must be there in all universities. In conclusion, some educational organizations must provide a better choice to their students to select courses based on enthusiasm, whereas universities should teach future scope related courses regardless of student's interest. Personally, I would opine that youth must take those course in which they are comfortable and knowledgable.