The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that online shipping has an impact on small shop vendors that may cause to shut down their business. However, I completely disagree with this statement, and this essay will discuss how local shopkeepers take advantage of instant product delivery and suggest that all people do not trust products sold online. The primary reason why eCommerce websites can not close local shops is the fact that these websites can not deliver products in a fraction of time. This is because the customer who ordered the product from a vendor might live hundreds of miles away from dispatch station. As a result, a significant amount of time is wasted in transportation. The business synthesis School found that population who have a habit of shopping are more likely to purchase from shopping malls rather than going online. In addition to this, the public feels that it is better to have a look at the product practically before they buy anything. The second main reason is that insecurity to word products sold online that they might be duplicate of the original stock or they might get damaged one. For instance, in India, many customers bought mobile phones online because of having great discounts, but when these mobiles were delivered, then many customers either got damaged cell phones or had found brick inside the box due to which many people afraid buy online. Moreover, there are many commodities which are sold at much higher prices as compared to shop rates. Thus, it is hard to imagine that the local market will shut down due to the influx of online selling. In conclusion, shipment arrival at customer doorstep is not instantaneous because order processing takes time at an online medium, and many people do not believe in eCommerce claim.