Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Traditionally, history is a subject that has always been considered crucial for the development of society. However, some individuals have been claiming that history classes are not more relevant than other areas of study such as the ones that involve science and technology. I tend to agree with that the topics in science and technology are more impactful to the evolution of contemporary society than history, even though I believe that it is indisputable that history remains important. On the one hand, the world has changed and nowadays the formation of professionals that are specialized in environment, energy resources, human health and other areas of study is utterly prioritized. Whilst our past generations were worried about understanding basic concepts in health problems, researchers of this century are focused on the cure in diseases such as cancer. In other words, the standards have risen and for that reason, many people affirm that are preferable to focus in areas of study that are constantly renewable. On the other hand, look back in the past is essential to be able to understand situations in the present. In this regard, people of this generation are capable of understanding that military intervention is not a viable solution of matters such as violence because it is well-known that the negative consequences are not worthy. This is possible because we have studied what society has gone through the past and learn with previous mistakes. Take Germany as an example. A long time ago, it was the starter point of worldwide war and now is considered one of the best places to live. Therefore, their governance understood through history how to reach proper solutions. As far as I am concerned, despite the importance of study historical movements and conquers, we are far more concerned about the development of cutting-edge technology and gadgets and the acknowledgement on scientific subjects. The amount of resources being used that are not renewable in the environment is an increasing concern for the maintenance of mankind and for that reasons, the more scientists involved in this cause and others likewise the cure of chronic diseases the better. To conclude, there must be a balanced timetable in primary and secondary schools so that children will be able to receive the content of both subjects. However, in the reality that we face nowadays, it is more clever to focus on subjects that may be used in a wider proportion in a short-term.