after leaving school or university, young people should choose a job or career that they love, rather than one that pays the best salary. to what extent do you agree with this statement?

A beautiful career with greater job satisfaction and high monetary value is a dream for any young person after graduation. There are predominantly two debates that are happening between the importance of choosing a job that they are interested versus the work that pays them the best salary. I completely agree with the point that youth should look for factors like work satisfaction and value addition rather than money. This essay will discuss the statement in detail with examples. On the one hand, money has become an important factor while selecting a career offer due to current financial and economical conditions of the world. However, payment should not be the primary criteria to accept the offer. Moreover, money cannot bring happiness and certain other valuable things in life to any individual. For example, in the UK, a research outcome says that the people opting for better salary instead of a good career is 17% higher. Hence, the UK's happiness index quotient is very less in comparison with neighbouring nations. On the other hand, a future vision to achieve, the value addition that the employee is bringing to the work desk are the important factors to consider while opting for a job after completion of course. Furthermore, an employee's day to day work life completely depends on deliverables he is working on and the people he is working with. In addition, identifying a good manager who leads the organization is very much important. For instance, In Japan, work satisfaction, manager's profile, organization's vision, work -life balance are considered as priority parameters. As a result, Japan stands top in productivity. To conclude, I absolutely agree and guide all the young graduates to choose a job that they are interested and passionate, instead of giving importance to the monetary benefits. While, I understand the importance of money, but the delights that come from an interesting job should never be ignored.