Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most of the universities are considering History as one of the most vital subjects because it is necessary to know about the events which had occurred in past. However, some people believe that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more relevant than History. In my opinion, it is very crucial to know about historical events. The following essay will inform us about why History is an important subject. On the one hand, studying about the historical events which have occurred in the past, gives a chance to everyone to know about the mistakes which people have done and by observing them people can think about the possible solutions to rectify them. For instance, scientists who have proposed a solution which contained numerous amount of errors which can be improved by present researchers. Additionally, people will also know about the problems faced in the past. For example, in olden days everyone used letters to communicate with each other and due to that, messages arrived very late but nowadays due to the use of mobile phones,communication is done in few seconds. On the other hand, studying subjects related to Science and Technology is also very crucial because nowadays there are many technologies which are based on new concepts such as artificial intelligence, robotics and with the help of these fields there has been a huge advancement in the field of medical science and production. For instance, robotic arms are being used for manufacturing various cars. To conclude, I believe that studying historical subject is important because people become aware of the mistakes that have been done in the past and due to this, more technologies are being invented.