It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Recently, there has been a widespread controversy about the stages for youngsters to differentiate between good and bad altitudes. Some scholars claimed that discipline can help these youngsters while some people claimed otherwise. I totally agree to this point of view and this essay will elaborate the reasons why giving punishment can be of help to kids and how deterrence and rehabilitation can be used by guidance to teach good atitudes attitude. To start with, perhaps the foremost reason why discipline aids the child at an early stage of their life is that it helps to create fear and prevents them from committing or repeating such * offence in future. Likewise, thisCorrections give/correction gives* them the confidence to understand the acts ~of behaving~*appropriate behavior * within *the* society. For example, a recent report by the child psychologist in 2002 revealed that 90% of children that were penalized for their crime desist from such *offences* and behave well within the society. Therefore, youngsters learn from being punished and *prevents* them from repeating such an act. Furthermore, ~there are different ways of punishing kids which guidances~ *guidance and tutors can adopt several methods of punishment in teaching proper morals* altitudes such as rehabilitation and incapacitation. Admittedly, giving educational counselling and vocational program for minor who committed crimes to assist them from abstaining from such bad behaviour. For instance, studies by ~correction~ *correctional centres* in Nigeria ~produced~ *reveals/affirms* that majority of children ~that undergone~ *who undergo* rehabilitation *behaved* well in the society. Although, some claimed that the use of physical punishment such as beating or ~sparking~ *spanking* are useful for teaching good *behaviours* ~but~. * However,one disadvantage of this is, It can cause damage*~damages~ to ~child's~ (remove) health *if not done in appropriate measure/overused* In conclusion, it is paramount for children to understand good morals from a tender age and I ~agreed~ *agree* that discipline is an essential tool to help them ~to~ {remove}differentiate ~between wrong and good~ *wrong and right behaviours*. Also, overhaul and incapacitation can be used by parents and tutors.