Although many people value their public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the ever growing population or to develop business and boost economics. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

It is often discussed that areas covered by public property can be utilized for residential construction in this populated world. I strongly disobey this statement and would like to discuss the disadvantages. Firstly, there would be a major impact on nature in many ways, such as pollution. We are aware that trees provide us with oxygen by inhaling carbon dioxide. When we start destroying these green lands for construction it impacts on the air levels leading us to many natural diseases. Decrease of natural gases can lead to air pollution and would cause human problems such as breathing and lung disorders. Moreover, in this corporate world citizens choose these spots as a time of relaxation. This green environment helps people to overcome their stress and reboot themselves. We often see that children play together in these places which make them grow both physically and mentally. Seniors often spend their retired time in these areas which help them get fit and keep them active. To conclude, people would grow more physically and mentally in green sights rather than in between walls surrounded by shelters everywhere.