These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant period of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly main benefits to do this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country?

It is true that many people want to settle down abroad for their future. While living in another country can bring several benefits, I reckon that it also leads to some drawbacks. On the one hand, living and studying in a foreign country helps to improve our comprehension. Those who travel outside of their lands can broaden their minds, and achieve more and more successes. They learn new languages, cultures and life experiences. For example, when international guests come to Canada, they can emerge in English with native speakers, enjoy Canadian food, architecture, and make friends. Therefore, travelling to a new country is such a big opportunity to improve ourselves. On the other hand, ex-pats often face homesickness and isolation. It could be because people who live far away from their loved ones for a long time must feel lonely and missing. The hustle and bustle in the new country can make those people stressed and depressed. They yearn for going home and sleeping in their parents’ arms. The Covid-19 time can be an example. There are a ton of Vietnamese students who are studying in Canada want to go back to their homeland because there is nowhere opening as well as they must obey the stay-at-home order from the Canadian government. Besides, it is observed that many foreigners do not speak the language in the country they are coming to, so this becomes a barrier for their daily communications and they lose their self-esteem. Thus, foreigners often face many difficulties while trying to adapt to a new environment. To put in the nutshell, finding a new nation to live in can be an ideal future plan, however, there are absolutely some annoyances to go with it.