Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As per a few people's viewpoints, history is one of the crucial subjects whereas others believe that areas like science and technology play a better role in primary education. We will share supporting ideas for both the aforesaid views in the below essay. To commence with, the best way to improve our future is to learn from our past. Firstly, analyzing our mistakes would prevent repeating them. Secondly, learning from our past achievements would be beneficial to adopt the best practices. Additionally, studies related to early man and nomads help us to learn more about our ancestor movement. To illustrate this, with the recent excavation work carried out on an archaeological site new developments have been made in the study of dinosaurs. However, over-dependence on the historical facts would prevent us to think creatively and explore new areas. Innovation in the field of science and technology plays the most crucial role in shaping the future of mankind. Hence, a proper nurturing of the young minds is required starting from schools. For example,to reduce the impact of pollution and global warming, a phase shift from reliance on fossil fuels for energy requirements to a renewable source of energy is required. Therefore, considerable development is required in this subject and youngsters would play the most critical role. To conclude, Although our history teaches us a lot about our past, but to shape our future, a strong foundation in science and technology is required. Thus, teaching this discipline is most important in educational institutes.