Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals have the meaning that in all educational structures, from elementary schools to colleges and universities, there are too many academic hours are lost on remembering facts and a little time on gaining practice skills. I am partially agree with above statement and I will justify my point of view in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, many academic disciplines are based on the pillars of the facts. For example, the details are fundamental to the subjects like: history, biology and others. Students could not start to study them without knowledge of certain amount of the clues which will provide fully organized knowledge of the topic. Furthermore, remembering a number of facts is a good training of remembering skills and provided for proper development of students brains. On the other hand, forcing young people to remembering the unnecessary information can beat off their passion for learning. Also, there are several new approaches for undergraduates to provide diversified growth of student’s personality and allow them to learn in practice, which helps to nurture psychologically and physically strong people in the future. For example, studies like physics and chemistry awards practical approach in studying. Also, there are several groups of students who may not be able to remember a stream of information, but could be talented in practical disciplines and this reveals the fact that old educational strategies are desperately old. In sum, I want to conclude that learning facts can be crucial to some studies, but in the same moment it is important to allow some students to choose their own way of gaining knowledge and skills. In the future, I hope that educational system will evolve to help students fully develop and find theirselves.