Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people think that History is no longer important than Science and technology in today's generation. Due to the evolvement of our world by the new discoveries and invention, some find it more essential, though without History we don't know where we are and where we are going. Hence, this essay will tackle both sides and give my opinion. Firstly, History is essential and should be taught to children at school. It gives us an overview of what happened in the past decades and we can understand the present. For example, we couldn't know our ancestors, where we came from and who we are. However, many believe in Charles Darwin's theory that we came from an ape and others believe we exist because someone higher than human being made us. If these things will not be taught in school, how could we know them?. Therefore, it is important that History must be taught and include as one of the subjects at school. On the other hand, technology and science are growing fast in this new era, others find it fascinating and they get overwhelmed by it. For instance, all of the people right now rely on technologies, especially, the internet and computer is a need to many to communicate, work, attend classes and many more due to lockdown. It is important to know these things and it is essential to every human. In conclusion, history is essential that needed to be one of the important subjects in school. Moreover, science and technology also give a good contribution to every individual. Therefore, both are important to be at school.