Getting promotions is one of the biggest motivators for hard work in the modern workplace. Why are people so driven to receive promotions? What other factors motivate people to work hard?

It is undeniably true that, in this modern era, people are attracted towards achieving promotions at the workplace and so they tend to work hard. And definitely,it is the most important factor that pushes people to work harder and harder each day. However, there are also few other reasons that motivate an employee to dedicate themselves a task like, curiosity to learn more and along with earning more money. To begin with, no doubt promotion brings a number of advantages for an employee such as the power of decision-making. This entices the worker to reach a position, where he needs to just orders to the fellow employees or even to the junior staff. Therefore, people laboriously struggle day and night to fulfil their dream of becoming a manager or maybe the chairman of a company. On the other hand, there are few workers who challenge themselves to become better in their work. The urge to know more and become proficient at a skill drives an individual to push their limits and put heart and soul in their job. Eventually, a person would end up getting promoted. Moreover, some perform tirelessly to earn their living,not for the sole reason of getting promoted to a higher position. Additionally, there are employees who strive in extra time to earn extra bread for their family. For example, if in a family of five there is only one person who earns, surely that person has to work overtime to feed his family and fulfil their necessities. Thus, not only the temptation of being at a higher position makes them work hard but, the passion and money factor as well plays a major role. In conclusion, besides promotional attraction, their loyalty towards the company and family boosts an employee to function with the endeavour and benefit all.