Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nobody would dispute the fact that working is an essential part of life. While some people believe that working for the same company is the best for them, I hold the view that everyone should work for multiple organisations. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give reasons for my opinion. The reasons why employees should work for multiple employers are manifold. Firstly, it is obvious that workers can experience different company cultures and working environment, hence those can work for the company which they fit in the most. Furthermore, it is evident that workers who work for different employers can meet new colleagues, and they can also learn some new skills in the team. For example, they can learn how to use new software or learn some networking skills because many companies have a wide range of tools and people. However, it is true that some people choose to devote their whole career lives to the same employer. Workers can know more about the company especially when they stayed there for a long time. For example, they understand the best way to work with clients and managers. If employees work a significant amount of time for the same organisation, they will gain respects from others. For instance, few would contest that workers who spend years in the same company build deeper connections with varied clients and coworkers. In conclusion, although working for the same employer has benefits, I firmly believe that people who work for different companies will be able to experience the different working environment, work for the company that they fit in the most and acquire more new skills.