Art is considered an essential part of cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Though nobody would deny the tremendous value of art in the culture of all countries across the globe, nowadays science, technology and business are being more prioritized by the individuals rather than art. I suppose that the main reason lies behind the low wage of jobs related to cultural activities. In order to strike a balance between the interests of people, the governments should allocate more financial means to the art sphere. To begin with, art does not provide humans with sufficient amount of money. These days only authorities are capable to earn much money. The rest of professionals suffer from real financial difficulties in fact. For example, according to the recent research of the International Job Society, almost 60% of painters in Spain were obliged to search for other employment in order to fill their financial gap. One of the solutions to this issue can be the support provided by the governments. If art fields acquire necessary means, people will pay more attention to this sphere. Admittedly, in this case, the money will not be a disturbing circumstance, therefore, the artists will improve their skills and develop their talent being more motivated. For instance, the government of Germany funded music sphere during the last decade, consequently, it became attractive for a great number of individuals, and approximately 40% more people became interested in music. In conclusion, recently art has lost its popularity due to a little amount of salary of artists, and the state may cope with this lack of interest with the help of financial assistance to them.