In many societies, elderly people often live in retirement homes. This is not appropriate because families should always care for their aging members. Do you agree?

In numerous communities’ senior people are frequently being neglected by families due to their busy scheduled and having no work-life balance. As a result, aged family members are compelled to choose to live in retirement homes. To begin, over the years, technology has advanced in various domains from farming to spaceships. Humans have been yielding to it, and the consequence is a huge intervention to human connections especially with older family members in their 80s, 90s and 70s. Seniors of the family always thrive for quality time with their family members, moreover to support them in their old age is the responsibility that ought to be taken by each one of them. For instance, helping in their daily errands like financial bills, groceries, doctor appointments and any other cooking assistance will make them happy and content. Furthermore, interacting and spending time with aged people would change the perspective of life, gives immense positive energy and enthusiasm. They fill the gaps between generations giving life to fading traditions, rituals, and authentic values. For example, in India grandparents are treated like the bridge connecting generations due to the fact of the traditions and values they share with their posterity. In the same way there is ample to learn from the older like the bona fide food recipes that have been forgotten by today's world. Besides all these they have seen decades of life and worked strenuously for the family upbringing and more vital are the sacrifices they have made for the family. In conclusion, I would totally agree that it's extremely unseemly to allow aged family members to live in senior homes. It is that age to treat them like children, in other words give them a tiny quality time, attention, love and care, that is all they expect.