Today some people believe that it is acceptable to use physical force to discipline children, but others feel it is completely unacceptable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are conflicting views among people whether to punish children corporally or not. Although some parents use physical force to correct offspring, I strongly disagree with physical punishments as these may spoil their characters and result in disobediences in older ages. On the one hand, some parts of society believe in bodily penalties for children whom have done some faulty activities. This is because of repetitions wrong treatments or actions by children which lead to be punished by their parents. These fathers or mothers become disappointed of verbal cautions and prefer to discipline their children corporally. To clarify, there is an ever-increasing trend of beaten children written in daily newspapers and magazines. On the other hand, another groups argue verbal cautions should be used as a tool in breeding children. The advocates of this type claim parents should ultimately restrict children in accessing their favorable things after disobediences without any corporal forces against them. They believe harsh actions will spoil the children ’s characters and make them aggressive in their future lives. As an example in this case, there are some unpleasant news which show nervous teenagers who beat or hurt their friends after unfriendly discussions. In my honest opinion, children are not mature enough to distinguish what is wrong or right. Therefore considering rough measures for their childhood faults are extremely unfair. It will be beneficial to increase public awareness of dire consequences of physical punishments against children through social media. To conclude, not only can physical forces be problematic for offspring, but also may have negative impacts on their future lives and make them harsh and nervous.