Some people believe that it would be beneficial if employees worked three or four days per week rather than five or six days. Why is this? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is generally accepted among workers that working three to four days a week is more beneficial for workers than five to six days at work. I think working fewer days a week will help to establish and balance work and personal life, and working 3-4 days a week will increase productivity and improve the quality of work. First, one of the key benefits of shorter working hours is increased creativity, intelligence and employee enthusiasm for the job. This work schedule allows employees to spend more time with their friends and family, which contributes to their mental health. Proper rest refreshes the mind and helps to participate in social life. Due to busy schedules, workers are overworked, which harms physical and mental health, as well as increases stress and fatigue, which can even affect productivity and quality of work. In addition, 3-4 days of work are useful not only for employees, they are also useful for employers, because due to constant stress and workload, employees refuse to work and leave for another company, etc., and if you reduce the workforce time and provide more days off for employees, as the absence of workload and stress, employees will work better so as not to lose such work, and this will be beneficial for employers. In conclusion, it should be noted that a balanced work week with 3 days off for employers can have positive results on both sides, better results - better creative solutions and faster projects. It might be worth trying to take 3 days off for a few months to see how it affects the quality of the work.