Many university students live with their families while others need to live to live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages both situations.

Part of the students who are enrolled in some local university tend to live with their relatives, while others have to move to different places in order to attend an universitarian study program. This essay will discuss the positive and negative effects regarding both situations in the next paragraphs. To begin with, living with family when attending an university degree could be extremely beneficial for saving money with rent and food. Part of students who still live with their parents receive finnancial support from family and, therefore, can focus on the learning process properly. Having family around can also help someone to be stimulated to be more dedicate Change the form of the verb dedicated show examples. For instance, some research conducted in Calgary showed that the level of abscense is lesser for students who live with their families. The natural explanation for this phenomenon is because family tends to evaluate and judge student's behaviour more closely, pushing them to assume more responsibility regarding their duties. Despite the benefits commented, living with family can postergate the process of emotional growing of a person, since youngsters might have dificulties to manage unknown situations for their own. On the other hand, living in a different city or country might help youngsters to assume more responsibility with their obligations and schedule. The necessity of paying for their cost of living can stimulate them to look for a job, which can be very profitable for their professional future. Although accepting a job opportunity could help young people to become more mature, it can also affect their results in studies. To illustrate that, when I was attending the university, I had to work at night in order to afford my cost of living. Consequently, with some frequency I barely had energy to pay attention in some classes and dedicate myself to learn as some of my coleagues did. To summarize, it is possible to say that both situations have bennefits and drawbacks, and, as soon as people learn how to deal and manage the negative effects of each decision, they will probably succeed no matter studing close by their families or far away.