Some people think that illegal Internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that they have little or no impact on artists. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, it is very common to download from the internet and it is becoming a topic of debate whether it is legal or not. However, many feel that music piracy does not affect the music industry. In my opinion, it affects the music industry. On one hand, it could be argued that downloaded music from the internet does not affect the music industry because they have multiple sources of income. Many artist creates a video or song as a hobby. Likewise, many artist does live shows and advertisements, their main source of income are just not music. hence, supporters of this claim the download from the internet do not affect them much. On the other hand, I hold the opinion, that downloaded music from the internet has a significant impact on the music industry because creating is song is expensive. Many people work behind to make an album and artist needs to pay them their salaries, advertisement fees and rent. If people do not buy their album legally, artist will not be able to pay them and consequently go bankrupt. Thus in my opinion people should not download music illegally from the internet. In conclusion, Although some music artist make albums as their hobby and they do not rely on one source of income. Music downloading from the internet without paying causes the whole music industry will not survive in long run. Therefore, on balance, I think people should avoid music piracy.