Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Some companies compain that their new stuff has no interpersonal abilities, such as abilities to work in a team. The main cause of this is the fact that in schools and universities graduates are often educated how to be competitve, not cooperative and the most viable solution is to organise corporate team buildings. School teachers and university professors often teach students that rather than cooperate, they should compete with other students. In other words, by studying in educational establishments, people are taught to prioritise competitive skills over cooperative ones. This results in interns not being able to carry out complicated projects in a team. For example, a recent Cambridge University survey found that 52% of new employees have difficulties with cooperation and team work working in corporate structures. To tackle the problem of the lack of cooperative skills, companies should organise regular team buildings for new stuff. By teaching new recruits how to work in a team in the informal environment, corporations may help new stuff generate ideas and make common decisions in teams. Deloitte, for instance, one of the acclaimed consulting companies in the world, organises team buildings and offline trainings every autumn that allows new stuff to involve in corporate family and to learn how to work in teams. In conclusion, the fact that young specialists are often taught in schools and universities how to compete, not to cooperate is the main cause of the lack of cooperative skills and this problem can be adressed through organisation of regular team buildings.