Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information. such as their hobbies and interest, and whether they are married or single. some people say that this information may be relevant or useful other disagree. discuss these views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, usually, when people are applying for jobs they are required to write their personal information such as their hobbies, interest and family status. It is believed by some part of the population that this method has benefits while others consider that it is useless. To begin with, on the one hand, when employers have enough data about their aplicants they can much deeply understand whether this person suits the needs of the company or not. This is because of the fact that not only they might find out what contribution can a certain worker bring for the firm but also they can analyse his character and understand whether it will be a good co-operator in a team work. Therefore, without fast decisions directors and managers of an enterprise can significantly simplify their work by asking those who aply for a job to write some additional personal information. For example, recent research has shown that when there is some private data about a person more that 70% of choices made by directors are successful. However, on the other hand, this approach could be irrelevant and usefulness since employers might focus more on worker's interests and hobbies rather than axamining his professional skills. The main reason for this might be the fact that managers might make a fast decision about a person just looking on its personal data but ignoring his work experience and other important for job stuff. As a result, not only is it more important to look at a professional performance of a person and his abilities but also in some businesses it might not be important to know person's hobbies if he is a valuable and a productive employee. For instance, economic analysts suggest that, usually, large, successful firms do not ask for private details about the applicant since they concentrate on their working skills. Eventually, to conclude, firstly, this approach might be useful in order to know more about the applicant and make a right choice but, despite this fact, in some cases it might be irrelevant since the company focuses of proffesional details about workers. In my opinion, it is better to make compulsory for people to write about their life not related to job since it is likely to open the horizons for employer and to give him an opportunity to understand an employee more deeply.