Most major cities around the world continue to grow at a phenomenal rate due to the massive increase in population. This has led to a general decline in the quality of life in city areas as the environment becomes more crowded and polluted. Give some reasons why this growth has occurred and suggest some practical solutions to this problem.

Nowadays, the number of large cities all over the world have increased dramatically owing to the growth in population. As a result, the pollution rate declines the quality of life in these areas. Such a trend is the outcome of the massive migration process to urban places for better life options. It can be tackled by the development of the woodlands in the cities as well as rural areas. Most urban places offer amazing work and education opportunities as well as better living standards. In fact, the migration of people in order to achieve the goals determines overpopulation in separate states leaving the cleaner ones empty. Consequently, it causes an increase in the number of constructions and transportation which release exhaust fumes into the atmosphere and contaminate the eco-system. A good illustration for this is the standard of living of New York, London and Tokyo where the largest amount of migrants are concentrated. In order to combat the issue, governments should find solutions to prevent the deterioration of towns and living standards of citizens. Firstly, authorities can boost recreation areas, parks and woodlands to reduce societies' carbon footprint. Secondly, states should incentive people to live in rural places by providing vital facilities, such as education and health care systems and providing jobs. In conclusion, towns have faced a huge growth in population which contaminates the environment and declines the quality of well-being. It may have been caused by the improvement in education and employment spheres which incentives migrants. The solution to these problems might be the development of townships and woodlands.